Colourful Nails

Hello everyone!

I am back with a post on nails. YAY!

Yesterday night, I decided to paint my nails, to be precise, I’ve only painted on my left hand due to laziness, but I am planning to paint my right hand tonight. ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

These are the nails.

I wanted to try the chevron nails, but only for the tips, and for the middle finger, I decided to do the top instead of the tip.

My first attempt, not bad. Will practice more to get it right!

If you’re wondering how I did it, it’s really simple.

First, I skipped the base coat and started with the colour I chose and waited for it to dry.

Then I cut tape into small piece and tape it to the nail according to the shape I liked.

After that, I painted the nails with another colour, and immediately take the tape out.

Let it dry and finish it off with a top coat. Voila!

If you’re wondering what nail polish I was using, here they are.

Image

From left to right. (Orange, Blue Suade Shoes, I Like Pina Coladas [looks so orange on camera, it’s a really nice bright pink], Purple in Paris, Notoriously Beautiful)

The last nail polish doesn’t have a name, it’s from SASA.

The orange, blue, both purple ones are from H&M. And the rest are from Rubi.

All of the nail polish dries up really quickly, which I love.

Sorry for the blur photos, and the colours are not showing up as it is in real life. Will try my best to take better shots.

Another Etude House haul is coming up. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love, Sharmaine ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

