Shoe Obsession

I thought of writing this for my feature writing assignment but I didn’t have enough source, research, and what not, so I decided it would be a short blog entry instead. (ps. I wrote this earlier, like right after I posted my previous post, I immediately wrote this because I was in the mood. Maybe I’ll stop blogging for a while now, since I’m on a roll now. Time to get to the point.)

I have loved shoes since I can’t even remember. To me, its not just something that protects your feet, its also an accessory. A pair of shoes adds on to your outfit. I don’t care how dramatic it may sound, but it’s true! (I hope other shoe-obsessed fans agree with me.)

A few years back, I used to simply buy shoes, especially when it’s cheap! Bangkok is a great place to shop for cheap wedges, I bought one a few years back and it lasted me for a long long time, unfortunately its time was over because I wore it everywhere I go and it matched every outfit.

Why are shoes important to me? Again, it adds to an element to an outfit. Well, if I am feeling dressy, I will give some thoughts and pay more time to my outfit. There are times I really don’t care how I look like. Maybe it’s like how some people like headbands? Blair Waldorf? Or even bags! 

Now, I started wearing heels when I was 12 or 13 years old. I fell in love with them. My mum wouldn’t let me wear sky-high heels, because I always complain that my back hurts. Which makes me very sad, because high heels make me feel confident. The higher the heel, the better. Of course to a certain extend. Oh, I love the sound the heels make especially on wooden floor. I’m beginning to sound like a lunatic. Excuse me while I rant about my love for heels.

To add on to my love of heels, I got my eyes on this beautiful pair of peeped-toe-gold-glittered-tip-black satin heels. I did not get that because it was apparently ‘sky-high’, and my mum was saying, no, you should get the red pair. So I got the red pair, which I posted a photo on my Instagram. Ever since that day, every time I’m at that particular shopping mall I go to that shop to see that pair of heels. Its there, I feel so sad leaving it there, feels like no one appreciates the beauty of that pair of heels. That poor pair of heels, sitting in the rack, waiting for someone to purchase it and bring it home and love it. Now, I’m really sound like a bloody lunatic. Excuse me once again.

I should stop writing now, in case I write any more rubbish that non-shoeholics can understand. Time to go and do something productive now, though I feel like I won’t be doing anything productive today. I’m kind of delirious tonight (Must be the coffee). Sorry! Kinda wish there was a nice photo of a pair of heels to add in this post, hmm. 

What are your obsessions? 

x

Leave a Reply

