Gardens by the Bay

Hello!

Sunday is almost over, so I figured I’d write a blog post.

As mentioned on my previous post, I’ll write on Gardens by the Bay in Singapore.

The first time we went there didn’t go as planned because it started raining heavily and we took the MRT there, it’s quite a distance from the station to the actual garden, so we left. I’ve always wanted to go there, so did my family and so we finally went! Luckily it rained after we reached there!

It was beautiful, we went to the Flower Dome and Cloud Forest.

When we went there, it was the Deepavali flowers arrangements. I was told they change the arrangements once in a while.

Picturesssss!

Image

As seen in this photo, the skies are getting dark. This picture is taken outside of the entrance.

Image

Look at this picture, spot the odd plant. The camouflage with the stones! So interesting.

Image

This is the sky high walk at the Cloud Forest! I was terrified! I didn’t expect myself to be so scared, I needed to hold my aunt’s hand the whole time! It’s so exciting at first, but when I reached the top, it was scary. Of course, my dear cousin, scared me by pushing me to the start of the walk. Didn’t get to take photos of the nice view because I was busy wanting to get out of that place, nonetheless it was beautiful.

Image

This is the first thing we saw when we entered the Cloud Forest. Very refreshing, nice and cold! Lovely.

Below are photos of flowers we saw in the Flower Dome. 🙂

Image

Pretty pink flowers! (I’m not sure if they are roses, initially I thought they were, but now when I look at it, hmm. Maybe it is roses, write in the comments if you know!)

Image

Red rose! I was on the search for the darkest rose. So beautiful!

Image

More colourful flowers!

Image

White rose. This one looks special, don’t know why. 🙂

Image

There were also different gardens, like California Garden. Good experience!

IMG_5752

And there is the Australian Garden. No Kangaroos found. 😉

Image

I found the floor lights thingy fascinating!

Image

Hibiscus! Malaysia’s national flower, there was so many different coloured ones. I’ve seen more hibiscus in there than in Malaysia! Haha.

Image

Inside the Flower Dome, it’s quite spacious.

Image

In the Deepavali spirit! So bright and colourful, makes me happy. 🙂

Image

Last photo, another shot in the Flower Dome. 🙂 Great experience.

I had lots of fun there, looking at beautiful flowers. There are lots more plants and flowers that I did not include, such as cactus! There were small ones and were huge ones.

Back to university tomorrow. Oh dear, another 3 more weeks then finals. Noooooo. Well, at least I had a nice good holiday. I want more. Hehehe. 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

