Review of books!

I’ve been reading a lot recently. Like A LOT.
I used to read a lot like about two years back, then I stopped completely. I’m not quite sure why, but I did. Maybe it’s the university workload. Who knows.
So, I’ve read 5 books in about a month I would say.
These will be short reviews of all the 5 books I’ve read. 

NOTE: THERE WILL BE SPOILERS. CLICK AWAY IF YOU DON’T WANT SPOILERS. READ THE BOOK AND COME BACK, OR IF YOU DON’T MIND, DO CONTINUE. 🙂 

IMG_6500

First book, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, by Jenny Han.

My sister first got this book and I took it from her and read it.

I really liked the front cover, it’s very pretty. Even though people say don’t judge the book by its cover.

Besides from the cute cover, I loved reading the book. I loved it so much, I finished it in two days. (Two days might be long for some people but for me, it’s pretty quick.)

Lara Jean, the girl who wrote letters to five of the boys she’s loved before. One turned out to be gay. Another one would be her neighbour, Josh who grew up with her and her two sisters. Peter Kavinsky, the popular vain boy in school. And another two which I didn’t find too interesting, one moved away, so he didn’t get the letter and the other guy, I couldn’t remember.

This is all because I was soooooo into the Lara Jean and Peter Kavinsky love line! Even though it is fake but it was so real. They did it to make Josh forget about the letter and Genevieve (Peter’s ex) jealous. So real, I really wanted it to be real. Well, in the end, they both ended up liking each other but of course, the plot twist. Someone just had to come and mess it up. 

Other characters, Lara Jean’s older sister, Margot was playing the role of her mother because her mother passed away, but she had to go to college. I didn’t really like Margot’s character. She was way too bossy. I feel like she’s taking control of everything. Well, that’s just what I feel. Kitty, also known as Katherine, their younger sister is just cute. She was also the one who sent out all those love letters. 

Oh! I have not mention that Margot and Josh used to date. So when Josh got the letter, Lara Jean started avoiding him. She did like him before they started dating. So there’s conflict right there. 

Let’s talk about Josh, I didn’t really like his character too. He grew up with the three Song girls (that’s what they call themselves). This is mainly because I really want Peter Kavinsky to end up with Lara Jean. I hope!

Peter Kavinsky, the popular kid. I liked his character, even though he is so vain, he is nice to Lara Jean and Kitty (her younger sister) Like when he asked her to go to the auction thing. The necklace, he sooo have to get it for her in the next book. Please, Jenny Han. 🙂 Also, he writes her notes everyday! How sweet is that? He also helped out with making cupcakes, when he was supposed to be going somewhere. Okay, I should stop giving out little details.

Little did they know that their pretend relationship became real, for a while that is.

The book ended with Dear Peter, … I cannot wait for the sequel to this book! When I finished the last page, I immediately Google to see if there are any sequel to it and I am so glad there it! I really hope Lara Jean and Peter Kavinsky get their happy ending. I can’t wait to get the book next year! 

I would also like to mention that Lara Jean is half Korean, so there are a few Korean elements in the book, such as korean yogurt that Peter really liked. Their dad really tried to keep them from losing their Korean side. Their dad also tries really hard to give his daughters everything they need. The father is just really sweet. 

Looks like the review is not as short as I would like it to be. Well, then I will spilt it to 5 different posts. 

I would really recommend this book to all those who like cute love stories. Plus, there’s another book coming out, what’s not to like? 

If you have already read the book, tell me how did you like it? 

I end this review with a quote from the book. 🙂 

Just a plain old love letter. 

Till the next blogpost dearies. x 

1 thought on “Review of books!”

Leave a Reply

