Organised make up storage

Hello there. Today, I’ll be talking about lipstick/ makeup storage. Mainly on lipsticks. I used to put them all in a box with other makeups, it was neat until I had to search the whole box with other makeup in it. So I decided to get medicine/ pill boxes to sort them out!

lipstick storage

It used to be like this, (in the first picture), when everything got out of hand when I wanted to just get my bronzer for example.

You can also get the lipstick holders online but I didn’t want to and the pill box was super affordable. Though not all the lipstick fit, but it worked out in the end. 🙂 I got the pill box from Daiso. It is also available at pharmacies or markets.

The pill box that I got can be separated from it’s holder. So I removed everything and snipped off the cover of the box, cause we don’t need that.

As for the holder thing (in the bottom left photo), I used it to organise the blush, bronzers, and eyeshadows.

Tadaaa. I don’t have a huge makeup collection. I do have other ones that I don’t use as often, so I don’t put it in this box. A lot of it was given to me by my cousin, aunt and even my former company where I interned. I’m so grateful to have all these to play with.

I feel like I have more than I need. Really. Haha. 

Till next time. 🙂

1 thought on “Organised make up storage”

Leave a Reply

