Book Blogging Tag

Hello! I was tagged by Mina to do the Book Blogging Tag. Here it is! 🙂

1. What are your top three book pet peeves?
Unwrapped books. I have to wrap them, either matte or clear plastic. I can’t read books that have too small writings, I used to read them in no matter small or big writing, but recently whenever I read books with small writing, I stop halfway because it got really tiring. Lastly, Books with different sizes, for the series ones. I’ve a whole House of Night series and not all of them are the same size because it’s hard to find. Now some of the books are a different size and when I put it at the shelf, it looks odd. Maybe it’s just me.

2.Describe Your Perfect Reading Spot.
Lying down on my bed or sitting on the sofa, maybe with some green tea.

3. Tell Us Three Book Confessions.
Out of all the books I have, I have not read everything. There are actually quite a number of books that I have not read. I have a tendency to start a new book without finishing the current book. Then when I want to read the book I’ve not finish, I’ll have to restart. Haha. As much as I love love love the Harry Potter movies, I did not read the books.

4. When Was The Last Time You Cried During A Book.
I can’t remember really.

5. How Many Books are on Your Bedside Table.
4 books. Two of it I am reviewing. 😉 and the other two is the books which are, Love letters to the dead by Ava Dellaira and Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Leuthan, I want to read them after I finish the current book that I am reading, Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.

6. What is Your Favourite Snack While You’re Reading?
Hmm, biscuits or a piece of cake if I’m at a café. If I’m at home, probably just green tea or flavoured tea.

7. Name Three Books/Series That You Would Recommend to Anyone!
This question is really hard. My all time favourite book is by Cecelia Ahern, Where Rainbows End. I love that book so much, it’s crazy. The second one would be Sophie Kinsella’s Remember Me. And thirdly, it’ll be The time traveller’s wife by Audrey Niffenegger. I even loved the movie.

8. Show us a Picture of Your Favourite Bookshelf on Your Bookcase.

10603116_10152417567007408_2092277366_n

Favourite bookshelf, here’s a polaroid of part of my bookshelf. It’s a pretty blur photo. In this particular cubicle, there are a mix of classic books, little black dress series, and also Nicholas Sparks books. I’m planning to do a book collection, so you’ll be able to see all of the books! 😀

9. Write How Much Books Mean to You in Just Three Words.
Not just entertainment.

10. What is Your Biggest Reading Secret?
Reading secret. If I really enjoy a book, I can read it really quick. If I don’t really enjoy the book, which usually happen at the beginning of the story, it’ll take me a while. Sometimes, I might even have to reread it to actually understand.

That’s all for today, thanks for tagging me Mina. 🙂

Till next time! x

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogging Tag

Leave a Reply

