2014 Birthday haul

Hello there!

Last year I did a birthday post, so I thought this year I would do a birthday haul. 🙂 So much of haul lately. Hehe.

IMG_6605

My birthday was about 2 weeks ago now, August 13 to be exact.

I have a couple of things, mostly books.

Both my parents gave me angpau/ red packets. I chose to buy books and kept the rest of the money.

IMG_6611

Initially I wanted to get Gayle Forman’s ‘Where She Went’, the sequel to ‘If I Stay’. I enjoyed that book, review here. However, the bookstore has no stock when I went there, so I got some other Gayle Forman books. “Just One Day’ and ‘Just One Year’. I also got another one of Rainbow Rowell’s book, ‘Landline’. Yay!

One of my mum’s friend bought me a book too, ‘The Longest Ride’ by Nicholas Sparks. Another one more of Nicholas Sparks book to put in my collection. Wohooo.

IMG_6606

Another one of my mum’s friend bought me a perfume. I loved the packaging, though the cover doesn’t really clip to the bottle, so it drops. But the ombré is really nice. Smells really sweet too. I am not sure of the name or the brand of it, it says Closer, I think it’s from Laurelle.

IMG_6608

Lastly, Samantha, got me some cute accessories. A necklace and a ring. I loved it.

Thanks all for the nice gifts and all the birthday wishes to all who wished me. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “2014 Birthday haul”

  1. Happy belated birthday! Some great books you god! i’ve only read Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, but her writing’s really nice. 😀

Leave a Reply

