Travel Experience: Winter and Summer in Norway

Hello there! 🙂

Here’s another travel experience post. This time, it’s Norway.

Beautiful beautiful Norway. This was back in 2011 during winter. But I have also included some pictures from another trip during summer. We went back in 2013.

We went to the Holmenkollen National Ski Arena and the nearby restaurant/ cafe, Frognerseteren Restaurant and Cafe

Really nice environment, yummy hot chocolate and great apple pie! 

DSC_1171

Flowers at the restaurant. How pretty. I’m pretty sure this photo was taken during our summer trip. 

DSC_1155

The view from the Frognerseteren restaurant and cafe during summer. It’s so beautiful. I can’t stop looking at it. 

DSC_0345

The same place but this time, during winter. It’s still as beautiful.

DSC_0341

A view I won’t get bored of. 

DSC_0335

 Apple pie! 

DSC_0334

 Hot chocolate! 

DSC_0310

Me and my sister back in 2011. #throwback! DSC_0304

I wonder what is it like living there. (I’m not sure if that’s a house though.)

DSC_0303

The sun shining through the snow. Cold but sunny. 

DSC_0254

First picture of the skiing arena. I’m not sure what exactly that is, but it sure is adorable. 

DSC_0246

Skiing stimulation! But we didn’t do that though. I’d be too afraid. Scaredy cat. Haha. 

DSC_0242

Welcome message and map of the arena. 

DSC_0219

The ski! 

DSC_0213

A view from where we were staying. Everywhere is so so beautiful! 

DSC_0193

Water droplets. 

I have been there twice now and I still think it’s super beautiful and worth going to. 

Thanks to my relatives for bringing us around! 

Till next time! 

3 thoughts on “Travel Experience: Winter and Summer in Norway

Leave a Reply

