Sweetest of desserts

Hello! πŸ™‚

Desserts, desserts, I love anything sweet.

I’ve been craving for macarons for about two weeks now and finally I got them today!

IMG_6662

IMG_6663

IMG_6664

These are TWG’s macarons. Their macarons are infused with tea, and I quite enjoy tea, so I thought these ought to be good. Plus, they look really nice!

From left to right, Matcha, 1837 Black Tea & Blackcurrent, Napoleon Tea & Caramel, Earl Grey & Chocolate, Bain de Roses Tea, Camelot Tea & Praline.

They have ten flavours to choose from, more to try! πŸ˜‰

(I had to use flash because I had horrible lighting.)

Let’s start from the green tea flavour. I like green tea in general, but I wasn’t sure about this. It was okay to me but my sister loved it. It had a really strong green tea taste, which I think green tea lovers will appreciate.

1837 Black tea & blackcurrent is next. I was anticipating for this one because I really like black tea. It was nice but the filling was a little too sour for my liking. That’s my only complain.

Third one! Napoleon tea & caramel. This was quite yummy, all thanks to the caramel. Yumms!

Earl grey fortune & chocolate macaron was so tasty! The earl grey taste was really strong which I liked and chocolate, who doesn’t like chocolate? Put them together makes a great combination.

Next is Bain de roses tea flavour. I was quite excited for this flavour too because it had roses in it, and I like roses scents. I was not disappointed, it was really yummy. I loved the rose tea in it. It’s light but tasteful.

Last but not least is the camelot tea & praline. This was really yummy too. Another good combination.

IMG_6667

The order of the macarons are upside down, haha. Oh and some the macarons are cracked because I carelessly dropped the whole box on the floor. :/ But it was still really yummy. πŸ™‚

Verdict: I can’t wait to try more of the macarons! The price is not on your side though, it’s RM5 per macaron, so this box costs RM30, which is expensive to be honest, but once in a while, that’s okay. πŸ™‚

My favourite would definitely have to be the Earl Grey Fortune & Chocolate. πŸ˜‰

Any recommendations out there? Share with me. πŸ™‚

Till next time!

4 thoughts on “Sweetest of desserts”

      1. I guess I’ll consider trying some whilst in London. Well, I don’t know if they’re a bit hit, but I’ve seen them in several bakeries. Never really felt like trying it as they’re usually kind of pricey in my opinion. Do you have an all-time favourite flavour you’d recommend? πŸ™‚

      2. I read you’re going to London soon, great idea to try some of it there. Any particularly flavours? Hmm, if it’s from TWG, is recommend the earl grey fortune and the rose flavored one. Not sure about other shops though. Yeah, they’re pricy but it’s only once in a blue moon. Haha. Have fun in London! Maybe a review on the macarons if you try? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

