Weekend in Hong Kong

Hello!

I’ve been away from this blog for waaaaaay too long! I’ve started university and it has been really hectic, adapting to the university and things like that, but I’m back with a holiday post!

Despite the busy schedule, I visited HK for the weekend with my mum and sis!

The trip was short, can’t say it’s the best vacation I’ve been to but still it was nice, away from all the work. Hong Kong people were extremely kind and nice. I felt so welcomed!

IMG_1402

I really enjoyed the plane rides, both to HK and back from HK. 😀

IMG_6995

If you don’t know already, I love plane rides. Hehe.

IMG_1362

IMG_1371

TOP. ❤

Got to sit on A380 on the way to Thailand from Hong Kong, which I wanted to experience, it was big! There were extra compartments and all, comfy. The best part is the camera! I found that very fascinating.

IMG_1376

IMG_1386

TOP again! I didn’t manage to finish the movie on the first flight. Hehe.

The flight back to KUL, we got to sit their new aircraft, Boeing 787. This aircraft was fancy! The cool colourful lights during landing, the upgraded screen, the flush in the toilet is sensor! Which scared me because I didn’t know about that and I swept my hand over the sensor and it flushed. I was already scared of the normal flush on planes, this made me even more scared.

IMG_1382

The windows buttons to adjust the darkness that you like, no more actual windows, it’s electronic! So coooool! The passenger next to us was nice, he asked for our opinion of the window shade. What a nice guy. There was a chat service to other passengers. So my sis was chatting to my mum! Haha.

Enough of the plane talk, I am obviously too excited to write that down. Haha.

Here are some photos from the trip!

IMG_1312

IMG_1288

View from tram on the way down from Victoria Peak.

IMG_1249

Gai dan zai, yum!

IMG_1243

IMG_1235

Brunch.

IMG_6984

Queue to tram to Victoria Peak.

IMG_6972

IMG_6929

I really like this picture.

IMG_1124

Mong Kok MTR.

IMG_6920

Avenue of Stars.

IMG_1085

Transit in Thailand.

IMG_1140

Stunning HK skyline. ❤

IMG_1172

Had a nice time exploring Hong Kong with my mum and sis. ❤

Till next time. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Hong Kong”

Leave a Reply

