Hakone to Tokyo

December 7, 2015. Hakone to Tokyo.

I started my day with a trip to the onsen! I had to make use of it while I was there, heheh. Look! We can see the outside, which I didn’t know until the next morning because it was dark last night! It must be very pretty if it’s snowing! ❤

IMG_9853

Wearing their yukata, I should’ve chosen a lighter colour. Heheh.

IMG_7736

While my sister looks pretty and I look older, haha. I’m so proud of the ribbon I tied for her, I didn’t know what to do with the long band, so a ribbon it is. Haha.

IMG_7743

Then of course, we had breakfast! My mum really enjoyed this because she loves the fish! Haha.

IMG_9862

I also found out what this means! The emoji, now I know it’s saying there’s an onsen here. Haha, it doesn’t mean steamboat or barbecue, hahaha. It’s a hot spring!

IMG_9877

Can’t get over how beautiful the place is! ❤

IMG_9879

We took the RomanceCar back to Shinjuku, Tokyo and we finally saw Mount Fuji! It’s clearer than when we saw it yesterday. Haha.

IMG_9939 IMG_9945

IMG_9967

We headed to Best Western and then left for our next adventure! To Skytree we go! We didn’t actually go up, but it was so interesting to see it, it’s sooooo tall!

IMG_9984

Then we went to the Moomin Cafe! ❤ My one and only mission I had in mind ever since we decided to go Japan. I wanted to get a plushie as well. 😀

IMG_9989 IMG_9990

Everything is so cute! Look! The characters welcomes us to the cafe!

IMG_9987

It’s so big and cute! ❤

IMG_0277

The latte and food were all Moomin related! Look at the spoon. 😀

IMG_0037

These were the Christmas desserts, it’s not only cute but also really quite yummy! The first picture is pancakes with ice-cream, whipped cream and also syrup, the second one is fried ice-cream and apple pie, with a little marshmallow chocolate house! So cute!

IMG_0035

IMG_0034

Another Momin character, it’s so cute, at first I thought it was a kangaroo then my mum and sister said it’s more of a rat than a kangaroo, haha.

IMG_0045

On the way out from the cafe, we finally found a place and the right angle to take a full length shot with the Skytree!

IMG_0066

After the snack, we went to the mall and got Ippudo ramen! It was yummy! The first one is the original one, and the second one is the spicy one.

IMG_0078

IMG_0079

Then we took a bus and went to Asakusa! Skytree from a far.

IMG_0081

We passed by a supermarket and I finally bought strawberries after so many days! Strawberries were one of the MUST EAT in Japan and I’m so glad I bought it from the supermarket because out of so many strawberries I’ve eaten there, the first one was the best! So sweet and juicy! They even have a special plastic bag that’s made for the strawberry box. I found that very interesting. Haha, both the strawberries costs about ¥1760. So worth it!

IMG_0084

Walked a bit and we reached Asakusa Nakamise Shopping Street!

IMG_0111

So bright and clean! Everywhere in Japan is clean, haha.

IMG_0116

Sensō-ji Temple! So beautiful ❤

IMG_0129

IMG_0130 IMG_0139

As we were exploring the area, we found this hidden dango place, my sister loves dango, as for myself, not so much. Haha.

IMG_0142

As we continue walking, we found another place to stop and eat. This time, it’s ice-cream and taiyaki, the fish bread, there were a number of flavours to choose from. Mum just had to get to green tea flavoured one because, green tea, no other reason. Haha.

This is chestnut ice-cream! Interesting flavour but I still prefer the green tea flavour. 😀

IMG_0150

Mum’s fish bread, haha.

IMG_0152

After all the snacks, we took the train and went to Tokyo Tower! I wanted to go to Tokyo Tower because TOP filmed Secret Message there, haha, that’s one reason second because it’s really pretty!

So beautifully lighted up. ❤

IMG_0161

I would wanna see it in the day too, but time restrain, next time I shall go again. Heheh.

IMG_0173

Ticket to go on the observatory deck!

IMG_0191

The view was amazing!

IMG_0199 IMG_0212

Spot the Rainbow Bridge!

IMG_0222

Fearless sister went and stood on the glass floor, so scary!

IMG_0242

Also, I saw so so so many Kiko Mizuhara advertisements there, she’s so pretty! On television and also print ads.

IMG_0276

We headed back to the hotel after enjoying the Tokyo Tower view and went to the nearby Sukiya to have dinner!

This is mince chicken and rice, not the best meal we’ve had in Tokyo, however, it’s a good try.

IMG_0286

This is udon with vegetable and chicken ball.

IMG_0287

After dinner, we went to the drugstore nearby and look what I found, more Kiko! Haha, she really look so pretty in the advertisement.

IMG_0290

This is my dream come true, haha, huge sweet strawberries! ❤ The best strawberries I’ve had.

IMG_0292

I also bought my Moomin that day! I now call it Moong Moong, heheh.

IMG_0299

That’s all for today. 🙂

Till next time!

Tokyo Day 1
Tokyo Day 2
Little Quaint Town: Hakone

x.

6 thoughts on “Hakone to Tokyo

Leave a Reply

