Last Day in Osaka

13 December, 2015. It’s my last day in Osaka!

Since it’s our last day in Osaka, we had to make good use of it. 😀 We started off the day with some ramen! We checked out from our Airbnb, left our bags with the hosts and went off for the day, our flight were at midnight.

We asked the host for some directions to this ramen place, Kinryu Ramen, this place is loved by the Big Bang members, and I watched Daesung recommend this place to the fan during his live broadcast, so of course we had to try! We actually saw the Kinryu branch in Dotonbori but there weren’t any seats, so we didn’t go for that one. We were really too tired to stand and eat. It’s actually quite common to stand and eat in Japan, we’re not really used to eat though. We went to the Namba branch! You definitely can’t miss this dragon on the street!

IMG_3572

The restaurant had free flow of white rice, kimchi and also seasoned spring onions. Super generous, the kimchi was super yummy!

IMG_3575

The delicious bowl of glorious ramen with it’s amazing broth. ❤ I really can’t decide if I like Ichiran better to Kinryu better!

IMG_3578

After the delicious ramen brunch, we walked around the Namba area and went to this claw machine store. The entire store was filled with claw machines. I didn’t try my luck as I already know I don’t know and am not good at it. Haha, but I found lots of Krunk bears!

IMG_3580

IMG_3581

Selca with the Krunk bears!

IMG_3584

Mini Krunk bears!

IMG_3585

Then I saw this outside the store and decided to play with this instead, it was cheaper and I definitely will get something out of it. 😀

IMG_3589

IMG_3594

I wanted the Daesung one but got Taeyang’s one instead, that’s okay! 😀

IMG_3602

It’s purpose it mainly as a souvenir, I wouldn’t wear it out as a watch. Hahaha.

IMG_3613

As we were walking the street, we found this fried chicken place. There were quite a lot of people buying it, so we decided to try it out. I’m so glad we did because it was so crispy and juicy, the best part was that it was boneless! ❤ Super delicious, it was beyond my expectations. It’s called Kinnotorikara! I would crave for this. 😀

IMG_3615

There were a selection of sauces and seasoning you can choose from and you can add however much as you like, super yummy!

IMG_3617

After that, we walked more and went to the shopping mall that had Nana’s Green Tea. Nana’s Green Tea was one of the places we planned to go before hand, and we couldn’t find any for the past however long we were there, when we finally see one, we had to go and try it!

Below is the warabi mochi with sugar and green tea chocolate and also regular chocolate. Both of this were really delicious. The sugar syrup tasted like gula melaka! The warabi mochi is really yummy! ❤ It’s my new favourite mochi! As for the chocolate, they are chocolate, chocolate can never go wrong. ❤

IMG_3634

These two desserts! I don;t even remember what they are called but one is green tea and the other is roasted tea. Delicioussssssss! ❤ Fortunately, we can get it in Malaysia!

IMG_3638

After desserts, we walked around the mall, there were a Harry Potter exhibition. Look at the wands! 😀 I always wanted one.

IMG_3645

I love Harry Potter series so much, so much! Ps. RIP Alan Rickman, besides Harry Potter, I really enjoyed his other works too. ❤

IMG_3662

Then we headed to Namba Park as we didn’t know where else to go.

IMG_3668

IMG_3670 IMG_3676

I liked how the park is built, very interesting and refreshing!

IMG_3684 IMG_3686

Before we leave the city, we had some food, we went to First Kitchen again. Heheh.

IMG_3693

After that meal, we went back to the Airbnb to collect our luggages and then we headed to the airport by the subway.

IMG_3701

Subway ticket!

IMG_3703

At the airport as we wait to check in, I opened the box of Moomin cookies I bought from Daiso, they aren’t too bad. 😀 Super cute!

IMG_3711

We ate some food as we were hungry, Japanese curry! 😀 This wasn’t the best curry we had there, the best was Coco Curry! We ordered fish and chicken.

IMG_3715 IMG_3717

After a few hours in the airport, we found out that our flight was canceled due to technical issues, therefore we had to wait for the next flight out Osaka, we stayed another night in the airport. I was feeling sick at the end of the trip, the airport was cold, but luckily the vending machine had hot tea, so that helped me a lot! My sister and I took a walk outside the airport for some fresh air with our lovable plushies. ❤

IMG_3726

The staff gave us some food, but I didn’t feel like having anything as I was feeling ill.

IMG_3741

Morning came and we finally got our boarding pass! We decide to get another ticket and fly back to KL by Malaysia Airline. We had breakfast at Boteyju! I was hoping to get okonomiyaki but it was too early, they don’t serve that instead they have a breakfast set meal. We got some noodles and sandwiches. Nothing beats their okonomiyaki! Just saying. Haha.

IMG_3748 IMG_3750

As we were going through security, we realised that 2PM’s JunK was going through security as well! We went the same line as him! OMG. We were so so close to him!

IMG_3762

Literally standing next to him!

IMG_3768

IMG_3771 IMG_3774

It was such a surprise to see a Korean idol in the airport! What an experience! Thanks to the cancelled flight, we get to see a K-pop idol. Hahaha. Next time, let’s bump into Big Bang perhaps? 😀

IMG_3783

Typical airplane shot. Heheh.

IMG_3801

Arrival at KLIA!

IMG_3830

This concludes my Japan adventures! It was a blast visiting the futuristic country! The country is so modern and so traditional at the same time, there’s the fast moving Tokyo and on the other side there is the city filled with history, Kyoto. I miss Japan all the time! The food especially and also the beautiful sceneries!

Thank you, Momo for being such a good host on behalf of your boss!

I want to visit more of Japan! Hokkaido, Nagoya, Kobe, everywhere in Japan!

Till next time! The rest of my trip in Japan linked below!

Tokyo Day 1
Tokyo Day 2
Little Quaint Town: Hakone
Hakone to Tokyo
Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo to Osaka
Osaka Adventures
Kyoto Day 1
Nara and Kyoto

x.

Leave a Reply

