June 2017

Currently down with a sore throat, on and off fever, and a slight cough. I think all these is due to the fact that I was sitting in an incredibly cold seminar room from 9am – 5pm, for three days. Not only I was sitting in the cold room, I was going in and out several times for food and class activities. I should’ve taken a jacket or something. Oh well, I’m recovering now. Speaking of the three days, I crashed the Australian unit, the class came to Malaysia to conduct research in Segamat, Johor. I learned new research methods and made new friends! The classes were really interactive! There were three meals a day, morning tea, lunch, and afternoon tea; this is really good, in a way, it’s like a little refresher. I’d love to follow them to Segamat to see how they get on with the research but unfortunately I’ve my own work to do.

Anyways, June. The semester break started. I had (am still having) half a break, because I need to conduct my interviews and transcribe interviews and all that fun stuff. So I still went to school, but on days I don’t have much to do, I stay at home and chill. I’ve conducted three interviews so far and it all went very well. πŸ˜€

June

June was also the month where I ate out a lot. So, this post will be flooded with food pictures. πŸ˜‹Β The pictures are all in random order. Hehe.

June
Green tea Snowflake
June
Steam bread with sangkaya from BoatNoodles

The steam bread looks underwhelming but it is super delicious. πŸ˜‹

June
BoatNoodles with Thai iced tea
June
DinTaiFung spicy tofu and shrimp dumpling noodles with spicy sauce
June
A&W
June
DimSum
June
Plain Chinese sticky rice dumpling

June

June
Menya Miyabi ramen

Favourite ramen!

June
DinTaiFung shrimp fried rice
June
Bali & Spice Indonesian food
June
Curled my hair a lot in June

Nothing too exciting happened in June. Normally during the semester breaks I’d go on a holiday but this year I have to focus on my interviews and how my thesis is progressing. I received my results yesterday and I am incredibly happy with my grades. I just have to work harder next semester to maintain the results that I am happy with. πŸ˜‡

Till next time,
S.

Leave a Reply

